Realbeautyis…

bold, courageous, perfectly imperfect

The most powerful way to know what you really want October 4, 2011

Filed under: Know Your Beauty — realbeautyis @ 1:38 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

*

What’s the most powerful way to know what you really want?
Flip a Coin.

“The moment you flip a coin, you know what your decision is. Not because of the side it landed, but because in the few seconds the coin was in the air, you knew what you wanted…♥” (courtesy of Kerri Quinn)

It’s SO true. Right!

*

You know what you really want. And if you’re unsure, toss that coin in the air and find out because life’s too short to waste moments living inside a life you don’t really love.

*

I know it’s scary to have unwavering clarity of what you really want because once you’re sure, you then have to ask yourself the even tougher question, “Why aren’t I doing something about it?”

*

There was tremendous safety for me when I worked for someone else; the steady paycheck, health benefits & a regular schedule. I used to live inside a life that was steady and safe and totally predictable. But you know what? It didn’t challenge me at all. It never pushed me to my edge. I wasn’t curious and hungry. I was never fiercely determined or radically alive.

*

It wasn’t until I took action on behalf of what I knew I really wanted that I became fully alive.

*

And in my daily life of being an entrepreneur, healer, leader, mama & wife, I am constantly questioning and afraid and overwhelmed and emotional and curious and inspired and passionate and totally alive. And that feels so damn good.

*

So yeah, it’s messy and complicated and scary and tough to take action on behalf of what you know you want. But I wouldn’t trade one messy, emotional, complicated day for a moment of steady, safe and secure.

*

And it always comes down to what we think we deserve.
Don’t you deserve what you REALLY want?

*

Heads or Tails?
What is it you REALLY want?

*

feel free to share it with me here)

*

with REAL beauty,
xo Lori

 

Leave a Reply

